Lateral Entry Engineering Admission 2013 (LEA2013)

Lateral Entry Admissions 2013 Application Forms

The application form for lateral entry admission to second year BE / BTech degree courses in government, aided and self-financing engineering colleges in Tamil Nadu during the 2013-14 academic year will be issued from May 21 to June 12 in 34 centres across the state.

The Directorate of Technical education has announced the information about the lateral entry admissions of engineering courses.


Tamilnadu Engineering Lateral Entry -Direct Second year – Admission – Application Form

The Application form for Admission to Second Year B.E. / B.Tech. Degree Courses during 2012-2013 under Lateral Entry (direct second year) Scheme for seats in Government, Government Aided, Self-Financing Engineering Colleges under the purview of Directorate of Technical Education, Chennai – 600 025 and Anna University Colleges will be issued from 21.5.2013 to 12.6.2013 in the following Institutions on all working days between 10:00 A.M and 5:00 P.M.

Application Form Issuing Centers :
1. University College of Engineering, (Constituent College), Ariyalur Campus, Ariyalur 621713

2. Directorate of Technical Education, Chennai 600025

3. Government Polytechnic College, Purasawalkam 600012

4. Government College of Technology, Coimbatore 641013

5. Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore 641014

6. Cuddalore Muthiah Polytechnic College, Annamalai Nagar 608002

7. Co-Op. Sugar Mills Polytechnic College, Palacode 636808

8. P S N A College of Engineering and Technology, Dindigul 624622

9. Institute of Road and Transport Technology, Erode 638316

10. Bhakthavatsalam Polytechnic College, Kancheepuram 631552

11. Government Polytechnic College, Nagercoil 629004

12. M Kumarasamy College of Engineering, Karur 639113

13. Government College of Engineering, Bargur 635104

14. Tamil Nadu Polytechnic College, Madurai 625011

15. Valivalam Desikar Polytechnic College, Nagappattinam 611001

16. Bharath Polytechnic College, Namakkal 637202

17. Government Polytechnic College, Ooty 643006

18. Thanthai Roever Institute of Polytechnic College, Elambalur Post, Perambalur 621212

19. Government Polytechnic College, Aranthangi 614616

20. Syed Ammal Engineering Colleges, Ramanathapuram 623502

21. Government College of Engineering, Salem 636011

22. Alagappa Chettiar College of Engineering and Technology, Karaikudi 630004

23. Periyar Centenary Polytechnic College, Vallam 613403

24. Theni Kammavar Sangam Polytechnic College, Koduvilarpatti. Theni 625534

25. Nethaji Subash Chandra Bose Polytechnic College, Senthamangalam Thiruvarur 610001

26. Government Polytechnic College, Thoothukudi 628008

27. S K P Engineering College, Tiruvannamalai 606611

28. Government College of Engineering, Tirunelveli 627007

29. Government Polytechnic College, Tiruchirappalli 620022

30. Angel College of Engineering andTechnology, Ugayanur Village Tirupur 641665

31. Sri Venkatewara College of Engineering and Technology, Thirupachur, Tiruvallur District 631203

32. Thanthai Periyar Government Institute of Technology, Vellore 632002

33. Elumalai Polytechnic College, Villupuram 605602

34. V S V N Polytechnic College, Virudhunagar 626001

Date of issuing : May 21 to June 12

Last Date to submit the filled-in Applications : June 12

Address to send the applications :
B.E/B.Tech 2nd year admissions,
Alagappa Chettiar College of Engineering and Technology,
Karaikudi €“ 630 004

Counselling Date : End of June

Check the cutoff mark detail of the LEA €“ 2012 :

  • Alagappa Chettiar College of Engineering is opened a Webpage for B.E. Lateral Entry Admission 2013 Related Details. Last year (2012) Lateral entry cutoff details are available in that site now. Click Here for 2012 Cutoff Details

For More Updates Keep Watch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.